They need you
Support our action
by becoming a donor member or by joining our team of osteopaths in the field
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow
PlayPause
Slider

THEY NEED YOU

SUPPORT OUR ACTION

by becoming a donor member or by joining our team of field-based osteopaths

Cambodia,
an ever-changing osteopathic project

The story began with a meeting of volunteers in 2005. Their action, by providing osteopathic treatments, has made it possible to treat the suffering of orphans and children from disadvantaged backgrounds. The progression of care has been constant since 2008 with two sessions of care and about 3000 treatments each year. Three volunteers created this NGO. There are now more than 40 of them.

“They give their hands and time for the care of children who are victims of birth defects, whether physical, psychological or social. Osteopathic treatments free them from adverse childhood experiences and give them joy and happiness. I am happy to give my time and energy to this project with teams of volunteers totally in the spirit of the NGO initiated by its Founders. The future that lies ahead is that of the transmission of our osteopathic know-how. The teaching sessions have begun and are preparing the Khmer trainers of tomorrow, while this new health profession is being created in Cambodia.”

(Patrick Jouhaud, President)

Several thousand treatments, 40 volunteer osteopaths

These treatments and field actions are supported by: GETM&ASETHEMA, the association Enfance Arc en Ciel, Rotary clubs, “granulés du Limousin”, Audéfi chartered accountants. Docosteocam is the Osteopath of Phare Ponleu Selpak and PhareCircus.

Doing for others is good, but teaching them how to do it themselves is better

Our project today is to transmit our osteopathic knowledge and know-how. Dr. Sin Sotikun is the first O.C. in Cambodia. We are opening a consultation clinic in Phnom Penh. Teaching takes place at Calmette Hospital for health professionals, as well as at the University of Health Sciences

That morning

article published on 15/12/2017

So we set off for the orphanage of Sovannaphum – Jacqueline, Anne, Sotikun, and our dear Dominique – yes … a little masculine energy was required in this small group of osteopaths. Once the girls had been raised into the “cattle truck” as we called it, or “children’s bus” in Asia, we drove for a few kilometres away from Battambang ...

Read moreThat morning

One journey leads to others

article published on 10/12/2017

MISSION IMPRESSIONS NOVEMBER 2017 Under the aircraft wing we could see the muddy diversions of a river, and a flooded plain. I was dazzled by the water everywhere! An immense lake at the centre of the country, which either emptied into the Mekong, or was filled during the monsoon by an inversion streaming in from a stretch flowing back from ...

Read moreOne journey leads to others

The desire to leave

article published on 09/12/2017

The desire to leave to discover other things, other horizons, other ways of living, but not as a tourist. To travel while exploiting a passion that inspires me – doing good to others. Feeling that I’m useful with what I can offer. And this is what I have been able to achieve with DOCOSTEOCAM. A close-knit group always ready to ...

Read moreThe desire to leave

Hands that heal

article published on 08/12/2017

Hands that heal, accompany, surround, embrace and give. 
 Cambodia, day after day, treatment after treatment, encounter after encounter, the desire to experience a moment together.
 An, Sophea or Sun – the first name of that young lady with pink tracksuit bottoms.
 he stood close to my treatment table and watched me.
 She waited for me to gesture she could ...

Read moreHands that heal

A few words on my second assignment

article published on 07/12/2017

To speak of my second assignment, I have decided not to speak of the treatment, the children, the suffering encountered: others are much better with words than me for this purpose. 
I would like to talk about US, those of us who take part in these missions, and who come back from these travels as changed persons, who find it ...

Read moreA few words on my second assignment

Mission of November 2017

article published on 28/11/2017

A heavy weight that creates vulnerability, an injury, a leak point. The body that suffers from the torments of the spirit, and by listening to this body, we find the path to health, there for the taking. Giving selfless love, souls come together, and the energy of the group connects up with health. There can be no intention behind how ...

Read moreMission of November 2017

Mission of November 2017
One journey leads to others
Slider

They support us

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow
Slider
porta. massa Phasellus facilisis fringilla vel,

Ils ont besoin de vous
Soutenez notre action
en devenant membre donateur ou en rejoignant notre équipe d'ostéopathes sur le terrain
previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow
PlayPause
Slider

ILS ONT BESOIN DE VOUS

SOUTENEZ NOTRE ACTION

en devenant membre donateur ou en rejoignant notre équipe d’ostéopathes sur le terrain

Cambodge,
un projet ostéopathique en évolution

Une rencontre de bénévoles débute une histoire en 2005. Leur action, en donnant des traitements ostéopathiques, a permis de soigner les souffrances d’enfants orphelins et issus de milieux défavorisés. La progression des soins est constante depuis 2008 avec aujourd’hui deux sessions de soins et environ 3000 traitements chaque année. Ils étaient trois bénévoles pour créer cette ONG. Ils sont maintenant plus d’une quarantaine.

« Ils donnent leurs mains et leur temps pour des soins aux enfants victimes d’avaries de naissance, qu’elles soient physiques, psychiques ou sociales. Les traitements ostéopathiques les libèrent des expériences d’adversité de l’enfance et leur donnent de la joie et du bonheur. Je suis heureux de donner mon temps et mon énergie à ce projet avec des équipes de bénévoles totalement dans l’esprit de l’ONG initialisé par ses Fondateurs. L’avenir qui se profile est celui de la transmission de notre savoir-faire ostéopathique. Les sessions d’enseignement ont commencé et préparent les formateurs khmers de demain, tandis que se crée cette nouvelle profession de Santé au Cambodge. »

(Patrick Jouhaud, Président)

Plusieurs milliers de traitements, 40 ostéopathes bénévoles

Ces traitements et actions de terrain sont soutenus par: GETM&ASETHEMA, l’association Enfance Arc en Ciel, des Rotary clubs, les « granulés du Limousin », les experts comptables Audéfi. Docosteocam est l’Ostéopathe de Phare Ponleu Selpak et de PhareCircus.

Faire, c’est bien, apprendre à faire, c’est mieux

Notre projet aujourd’hui est de transmettre notre connaissance et notre savoir faire ostéopathique. Le Dr Sin Sotikun est la première C.O. du Cambodge. Nous ouvrons une clinique de consultations à Phnom Penh. Un enseignement prend corps à l’Hôpital Calmette auprès des professionnels de santé, ainsi qu’à l’Université des sciences de la Santé.

Témoignage – novembre 2019

article paru le 28/11/2019

Je rentre chez moi avec un brin de nostalgie mais surtout le cœur rempli de chaleur et rayonnant de bonheur. J’inscris en moi toutes ces belles sensations et émotions ressenties durant ce voyage et souhaite qu’elles soient indélébiles pour continuer à diffuser cet amour, ce partage, cette joie, cette bienveillance et cette beauté. Cela a été plus grand et plus ...

Lire la suiteTémoignage – novembre 2019

Fin de mission au Cambodge – Nov 2019

article paru le 27/11/2019

Il est difficile de trouver les bons mots pour raconter, expliquer ce que j’y ai vu, senti, appris, entendu, ressenti, vécu… Je rentre d’une aventure humaine et professionnelle juste incroyable où je pourrai écrire des lignes et des lignes sur ses enfants, sur les sessions de soin magique que j’ai vécu -seule ou en groupe, sur cette équipe justement si ...

Lire la suiteFin de mission au Cambodge – Nov 2019

Pourquoi je repartirai en mission ?

article paru le 17/09/2019

Taramana, îlot protecteur adossé à sa favela. Petit d’homme, ce matin-là, tu m’as cueilli. Tes lippes charnues si finement ourlées sur ta peau mordorée, et surmontées par deux ténébreuses spinelles aux mouvements incessants, nystagmus anarchique multidirectionnel, totalement consacré à te soustraire au croisement du regard d’autrui. Ton écrin cardiaque figé du manque abyssal d’amour parental, solidaire de ton cadre colique ...

Lire la suitePourquoi je repartirai en mission ?

Ce matin là

article paru le 15/12/2017

nous voilà partis pour l’orphelinat de Sovannaphum, Jacqueline, Anne, Sotikun, et notre très cher Dominique, et oui … il fallait bien un peu d’ énergie masculine dans ce petit groupe d’ostéopathes. Une fois les filles hissées dans la « bétaillère » ainsi nommée chez nous, « bus pour enfants » en Asie, nous parcourons quelques kilomètres nous éloignant de Battambang ...

Lire la suiteCe matin là

Quels voyages pour un voyage

article paru le 10/12/2017

IMPRESSIONS DE MISSION NOVEMBRE 2017 Sous l’aile apparaissent les contournements boueux d’un fleuve, et une plaine inondée. L’eau déjà partout m’éblouit ! Une immense lac au centre du pays, soit se vide vers le Mékong, soit se remplit lors de la mousson par une inversion des flots d’un bras remontant de PHNOM PENH: rareté extraordinaire qui distribue ici la Vie. ...

Lire la suiteQuels voyages pour un voyage

Envie de partir

article paru le 09/12/2017

Envie de partir pour découvrir autres choses, d’autres horizons, d’autres manières de vivre sans pour autant faire du tourisme. Voyager en pratiquant une passion qui m’anime, faire du bien aux autres. Me sentir utile avec ce que je vaux. C’est bien ce que j’ai pu réaliser avec DOCOSTEOCAM. Un groupe soudé toujours prêt à se mettre au travail dans les ...

Lire la suiteEnvie de partir

Envie de partir
Fin de mission au Cambodge – Nov 2019
Slider

Ils nous soutiennent

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow
Slider
Phasellus amet, dolor. Aliquam justo porta. ipsum ut Nullam id